My Life is Amazing

Hello!!

Wanna hear a joke I just overheard?
Why did the bike fall?
Because it was too tired…two tired. HA.

This week FLEW, but I’m finding that most transfer weeks do. I wrapped up my stay in Kuching, saying goodbye to two different branches full of amazing people and banyak iman. The thought that I might not ever see them again broke my heart and I may or may not have told them I would come back with my family soon…whoops. Bourgeois Summer Vacation 2015?
IMG_5126
And now I’m Singapore! Or Singa-super-rich it should be called. How is this all one mission?? It’s like I live in a video game. You just stand and all these contraptions move you to where you want to go. Lots of missionaries call Singapore “Escalator Land”..it’s nuts over here. But I absolutely love it. EVERYTHING is different from Kuching.
I’m in a WARD for one thing. I called my district leader Saturday night asking if my companion was lying to me when she told me that I didn’t have to give a talk, teach sunday school and relief society and meet with the branch president after. His answer was “missionaries don’t lie, and we have a bishop here-not a branch president.” … Right.
We take the MRT and buses everywhere we go, I laugh every time it tells us to switch from the green line to the circle line. Circle Line..how can?
We also live in a BEAUTIFUL place called Chinese Gardens. On the 17th floor of course. I’m not in Kuching anymore!!
Sister Opatha is great, it’s her birthday today actually. I don’t know about you, but she’s feeling 22. I’m pretty sure she thinks I’m crazy. I was blown away that she didn’t have any investigators and they just go out and hand out pass-along cards all day. So I’m hoping to bring a little East Malaysia over here and get creative and find some people to teach.
I feel like a lot of the missionaries here are kind of discouraged about the work and just have the attitude that all big-city missions are like this, that they won’t see a baptism their whole mission and nobody wants to listen. Maybe I’m still new here and don’t know anything, but I feel like out of seven million people in this city, there’s plenty that Heavenly Father has prepared to hear the gospel.
IMG_5120
I’m just really happy to be here. Just really happy in general. I don’t know why because I feel like there is so much to do and I’m only one person and there’s no way I could ever do it all. But I don’t have to! I’m trying my best every day. I’m out serving and helping and loving as many people as will receive me. Tuhan is taking care of the rest. My heart is so full. I love you all, have a good week, say your prayers.
xoxo
oh the chinese say my name bor-ju-ah in three really distinct syllables. I never win
bye!
Leave a Reply

