sick

Happy St. Patricks Day y’all.

Not a real big holiday in Malaysia haha.
So this week my companion was sick for a few days and then I got sick and we were in the house for another few days. WOOF. I was so ready to get out of the house yesterday. We are still slightly dying but nothing can keep us from emailing time am I right?
But since I had so much time to do nothing I kept myself from going insane by reading the Book of Mormon. Shocker haha. But I finished it! I was already in Alma, but I finished the Book of Mormon last night! And then finished Ether and Moroni this morning. HAAA see what I did there? Who am I when did that become a funny joke? I’ve been cooped up for too long. Or on a mission too long. Take your pick haha.
I am loving it here despite the fact that I was feverish and dead to the world for most of the week. I am so excited to get back out this week. We are baptising Tracy on Saturday and it has been so cool to watch her family grow closer and come back to church as we have taught all of them.
OH! I got the sweetest package from my amazing relief society and cass and my parents, THANK YOU! It was so so cute. I know I was supposed to wait and open them when I needed them, but I was in the house for five days straight, I had to. They were all amazing and I love all of you!
I really wish I had more to say, but I promise I will make up for it next week. Don’t worry mom, I’m healthy now! Sehat as we say in Malaysia.
lovelovelove
sister b
One thought on “sick

Leave a Reply

