Apa Khabar Orang Putih!

This week feels like it was three weeks long. Not in a bad way at all, just sooo much happened. I have a whole new house now! I’m obsessed with all of them. Turns out Sister Wynn and I have been in love with each other since the day we met and Sister Parcell and I were cyber stalking each other before we even got to Singapore. So we’re all creepy and best friends already.

It has been a bit stressful being the only one who knows their way around Kuching. But I have learned more about how to get around this week than I have in the last six combined haha. Getting thrown into the fire is really the best way to learn. I am learning that with my bahasa as well. Just making a ton of mistakes and it’s fine. Well actually it depends on the day. Sometimes I just have zero confidence in what I am trying to say and sometimes I just go for it. People think I’m hilarious so that’s good? Even though they’re definitely laughing at me and not with me. Whateverrrr.

I also spilled Milo all over our phone in a lesson this week. Just trying to set up the Spirit World and covered it all in hot chocolate. Amateure hour. And then the mom of the girl we were teaching called me fat… “Sister Berjuang, kamu sudah gemok.” thank you. stop shoving rice and hot chocolate down my throat then. you cant force me to eat until i’m about to die and then call me fat! cant have it both ways. Malaysians. I love them though I promise.

Anyway. My house is equally as hilarious as before, just now everyone gets my sense of humor because they understand English. It’s so amazing haha. I bought everyone baju tidurs (malaysian nightgowns that I will probably wear every day for the rest of my life). I don’t really know why that is relevant but..sorry I have like zero attention span but I am super happy and super out of time! With all my Malaysian love

Sister Berjuang

20140302-223054.jpg

20140302-223102.jpg

One thought on “Apa Khabar Orang Putih!

  1. Bayyyyy!! its Chantal! I hope youre having a great time, ive been thinking about you a lot lately and ive been mia from the world for the past like 6 months haha I hope youre enjoying your mission and I pray for you:) Youre beautiful and amazing!

Leave a Reply

