the church is true.. and feelin 22!

elamat Khamis, kawan-kawan!

Happy New Year! How is it 2014 already?? Blows my mind. Last Friday was my birthday! woooo. My sweet Elders in my zone gave me a card that wished me a happy 28/29ish birthday. and then sang “I don’t know about Bouzsh, but she’s feelin 22…everything will be alright with her sweet spirit next to youuu” ALL DAY LONG. when did I become old and a sweet spirit?? not ok. But then they sang me happy birthday in Latvian, Lithuanian, Armenian, Greek and Malagasy so I got over it. AND my family sent me an 18lb package filled with everything delicious including a cake and party decorations. My mom > yours. And really my whole family rocks. Thank you to everyone who sent birthday wishes my way, I got 40 something Dear Elders when they re opened after Christmas. feeling the loooove. I’ll do my best to write back today, But we were cleaning the temple for four hours this morning so I still have a lot to do before we teach tonight. Lots of pictures after the break.
New Years Eve this year was much different than past years. I was sober and in bed by 1030 LOL. But I was feeling the need to do something wild to celebrate, so Sister Bickmore and I teamed up with the girls next door and had a party. We ate sausage and cheese that Sister Costley’s family had sent her and it was delicious. And then I tried my first oyster. from a can. And I didn’t die! It was actually kind of delicious. But the second it touched my hand I wanted to gag. Slimy little guys. So oyster shots on NYE in the MTC. Getting wiiiild. I’ll take it though haha. Other than that, class class class. oh and I learned the greek alphabet song. We sing it all day long it’s so catchy. I’ve been here a month! only two more weeks until I’m outta here! So that’s frightening.
Hope everyone is having a great New Year! I am thankful for all of you. SAYA SAYANG KAMU
Sister Bourgeois

Ps. oh and sister bickmore and i are sister training leaders now! and it somehow took us a month to figure this out but the c in malay is a ch sound so bickmore is way more hilarious in melayu. especially because she’s literally the nicest person on this entire planet. bourgeois is just a phonetic nightmare in any language so i’m super exited to see how the malaysians try and say it. lolol.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

