Selamat Hari Natal!!

Selamat Hari Natal!!! Well the day after Christmas I guess.

Image

Christmas at the MTC was great. Elder David A. Bednar came and spoke to us and it was AMAZING. He passed out 200 phones through the audience so we could text questions to his ipad haha. He is so good. Everyone should find his Character of Christ talk and watch it. life changer!
We also had Ray Smith–who is amazing at pretty much every instrument–come and play for us that night. He was so good. And yours truly had to say the closing prayer in front of 2000+ missionaries. ok. barfing. but it was hilarious because the MTC president got up to announce my name and it went just like it always does “and we will have Sister Bailee……” so I had to help him out a little. Even though I had just gone over how to pronounce it with him probably ten times. He was so pleased when he got it right that he said my name a good 3 more times hahah. It was embarrassing. But now we’re best friends. And then I forgot when it was my turn to go up there and there was a nice awkward ten seconds or so before Sister Bickmore basically pushed me onto the stage. whoops. but other than that, flawless. Lots of pictures after the break. 
Earlier this week, Sister Bickmore and I taught our first lesson that actually went amazing. No major language mistakes, except we didn’t know the word for rice…so we asked him what it meant and he was crying laughing at us. It’s like asking what is food. oops. But we had the spirit with us and weren’t super stressed about the language and it just worked. It was fantastic. I’m sure when we try and teach tomorrow after having three days of no Bahasa Melayu it will be a different story, but for now, I feel great about the language!!
This week has just been good. Maybe it was all the Christmas spirit. And it’s my birthday tomorrow!! Turning 22 in the MTC..what is worse than that…I guess turning 21? HAHA.
I am learning so much here every day and I am so grateful for the chance I had to spend Christmas here this year. Missionary work is like Christmas every day! I love it here and I love all of you so much. I feel so lucky to have people rooting for me.
Jangan Nakal
Sister Bourgeois

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

These pictures are from last nights Christmas photo shoot that I forced my zone to participate in. And also the princess bear was THE best thing that has ever happened to me. Everyone should send their missionaries bears with their voices recorded on it. best thing EVER!
OH!! and the funniest thing EVER. I’m sure most of you have seen the cute pictures Cassie took of me before I left down by the temple and blah blah. The Book of Mormon I am proudly displaying in all of them is in Indonesian, another language I have to learn which is pretty similar to Malay. Anyway, the Book of Mormon wasn’t translated until recently in Malay so we used Indonesian scriptures.
Buuuut I found out just this week when reading the Indonesian scriptures…that’s not the one they told me to buy at good old Deseret Book. No, the one I’m holding up in allllll of those pictures is in ICELANDIC. which just so happens to come right before INDONESIAN in alphabetical order. ok.
dying. sooooo here’s a selfie with the KITAB MORMON that I will actually be spreading all over Singapore and Malaysia. the berjuan is real, am I right?
OH AND I’M HALFWAY DONE AT THE MTC!!!! Three more weeks and I’m on a 22 hour flight to Singapore!!!
anyway. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!
Leave a Reply

